The Story of God – Workbook (Digital)


The Story of God is an 8-week, group-discipleship resource exploring the overarching redemptive narrative of the Bible. Participants will discover the story of Jesus on every page of Scripture and how to live as part of that story.

This chronological journey from Genesis to Revelation will remove the intimidation factor of reading the Bible and replace it with a passionate understanding of day-to-day life as a follower of Jesus.

Video-teaching by author, Eric Geiger, will lead participants to a better knowledge and love of God’s word. Workbooks include 4 days of personal study to be completed in preparation for meaningful conversations in the following group gatherings.

Video-teaching is essential to adult groups studying through The Story of God and optional for student groups studying through The Story of God.

As with all Rooted Network resources, The Story of God is built around the 7 Rhythms of a disciple and includes experiential learning opportunities.

Digital resources are available in the Rooted Network Digital Hub. Click “Buy Access in Digital Hub” and follow prompts to purchase and access digital resources. Digital Hub resources have been formatted to include everything from printed resources.

Workbook also available in print.

Download free sample today! 

Continue reading below for more details.



  • 8-week study
    • Option to extend to 10 weeks. “Week 0” can be for groups to gather and pass out workbooks in order for participants to study before gathering for Week 1. In addition, the final experience after Week 8 can be an additional week to gather together.
  • Essential video-teaching (25 minutes per session) – Streaming access available in Rooted Network Digital Hub

Workbook includes

  • Leader notes
  • Group discussion questions
  • 4 days of devotional-style reading (before group discussion)
  • 2 Discipleship experiences
  • Supplemental resources (charts, definitions, quotes, suggestions for deeper study)

Weekly Sessions

  1. Creation & Fall
  2. Promise & A People
  3. Rescue & Law
  4. Land & Kingdom
         Experience: Break the Cycle (Rhythm: Repentance & Breaking Strongholds)
  5. Exile & Return
  6. Jesus
  7. A New People
  8. A Better Beginning
         Experience: Join the Story (Rhythm: Share Your Story)

Workbook also available in print.

Download free sample today! 

You may also like…